This post is just an SEO test

I got this university job research page to reference my website expatjobseeker.de recently. I know there is a search engine optimization benefit to getting other websites to link to you. However, I noticed the last time Google saw this job research page was on August 18th, so it has not yet seen that my page has been linked from that site, therefore I haven’t received any SEO benefit:

screenshot-at-oct-10-20-22-54

last time this page was crawled was on August 18th

Test:

I hypothesize that by linking to that job research page in this fresh wordpress post, I can trigger Google to crawl this post and as a result, recrawl and index that job research site which is linked from this post, and finally notice and attribute value to the link from that website pointing to my website.

fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

